Well it is Christmas Eve.

The kids are playing on the playstation.  Little do they know that the poor ol’ PS2 will be relagated to the scrap heap tomorrow with the arrival of the Wii and shiny new computers.

The cubby is here.  After a concerted effort by MPS  and on the threat of bringing Boo to their homes on Christmas morning, the rest of the cubby arrived at 4pm.

With no instructions.  No diagrams.  No fucking clue what to do.  Oh, and we have to pre-drill our own holes and cut the wood to size.  A ‘kit’ my fucking arse.  Once we get our legal advice I will let you know the name of the company to never ever deal with.

When it arrived in a huge truck, Boo ran outside excitedly exclaiming ‘My Hyperdash is here!’.

The Hyperdash is indeed here, thanks to all my wonderful lovelies that went looking and Boneblower who got her inlaws to drop it off on their way through our town.  Smootches.

But the fat bloke will get the glory.  Bastard.

Boo is watching Shrek the halls.

MPS is playing on his computer.

Amy is screaming around her pen like a bunny possessed.  Probably excited knowing that Santa will fill her stocking with yummy treats.

Everything I ordered turned up today.  Including the awesome photo book I won from Click on print.

I got the most gorgeous gift in the mail from one of my fabulous internet buddies, covered in paper with <3’s all over it.  Shoe shaped chocolates and a shoe for everyday desk calendar that will take pride of place on my desk at work.  Thankyou C.  Smootches babe.

We are about to sit down and watch the Carols while drinking eggnog.  And then Santa will get down to business.

I want to take this opportunity to wish each and every one of you Merry Christmas, Happy Hannuka,  a wonderful Ramadan, fabulous Winter Solstice, a fantastic Kwanza and whatever else I have forgotten.

I am truly blessed to find the world of blogging and the amazing people that inhabit the blogosphere.  Every day I am entertained, informed, horrified, humbled and brought to tears, both happy and in commiseration.

Every morning I wake to comments on what I have posted, when I get home from work and other times of the day.  Comments that make me feel part of a wonderful global community.

❤ my lovelies.  I consider you all family.

Now where is my fucking present.

