Considering the universe has deigned to piss me off this week, oh yes, there is MORE MORE MORE, I have been pleasantly surprised by the generosity and general wonderfulness of my fellow internets.

Thank you my lovelies. I am truly touched.

Not only have you written me some wonderful comments and and personal messages but I have been tagged for 3 memes and be bestowed an award.

Robin from Around the Island (who has fantastic taste in kitchen appliances and the best avi EVA) has honoured me with The Blogging Star award.

blogstar.jpg

Thanks Robin! You made me feel special. And she called me funny!

The Blogging Star was created by Barb of Skittles’ Place, who says:

This award is for bloggers who shine their light throughout the Blogosphere. Some do it with humor, others with creativity, and others with their kind and thoughtful natures. We all know more than a few of them so why not give them some recognition?

Here’s what to do if you receive this:
* Proudly display it on your blog along with a link to who gave it to you.

* Mention that it originated here at Skittles’ Place so I can follow its journey.

* Pass it on to any blogger(s) you think should have it.

So I will pass this one on to:

Girl at Fertile Mertile ’cause she keeps coming up with new words for me to use. Personal favourite is ‘bloody menstrual chunk’ *snort*

Slouching Mom ’cause she is just a freaking amazing writer!

Veronica at somedaywewillsleep ’cause someday we actually WILL!

GHD from so, what do you do all day ’cause I just adore her wedding photo that she posted the other day.

and

Stimey ’cause she rocks. You do babe!!!!

*****************************

I have been tagged for the ‘show us your desktop’ meme TWICE!! Eeek! These people have obviously been peeking over my shoulder to see the calamity that is my desktop at the moment….

Once by Veronica (hence the bling back) and secondly by GHD (ditto).

So here it is in its glory….

desktop-today.jpeg

Well really, what else would you expect from me? Last week they were Jimmy Choo’s, this week they are Prada.

I will freak out the following people and send them into a tailspin of decluttering their desktops before postings (come on ladies, every-freakin’-desktop picture I have seen in this meme has been neat and tidy and has a gorgeous photo of a kid on it…… do you REALLY think I believe you?????)

Lightening (cause she tagged me for the next one)

Karen at Miscellaneous Adventures of an Aussie Mum ’cause she gave me an award last week and I know her desktop must be cluttered after changing over to wordpress recently..

Robin at Around the Island

and

DooDaddy, just cause I want to see more photos of that gorgeous BooBaby!

So here are the rules:

My Desktop Free View Instructions:

A. Upon receiving this tag, immediately perform a screen capture of your desktop. It is best that no icons be deleted before the screen capture so as to add to the element of fun. You can do a screen capture by:
[1] Going to your desktop and pressing the Print Scrn key (located on the right side of the F12 key).
[2] Open a graphics program (like Picture Manager, Paint, or Photoshop) and do a Paste (CTRL + V).
[3] If you wish, you can “edit” the image, before saving it.

B. Post the picture in your blog. You can also give a short explanation on the look of your desktop just below it if you want. You can explain why you preferred such look or why is it full of icons. Things like that.

C. Tag five of your friends and ask them to give you a Free View of their desktop as well.

Yeah, I can freakin read. I KNOW it says 5 friends, but I can’t count today, cause I don’t know if you know, but I got hit by a CAR yesterday *snigger*. That was the first thing I said to my mother on the phone this morning when she rang to find out WHY I didn’t call at 7am when the builders came!

*****************************

Now Lightening tagged me for this one: My answers are in red

The Actors Studio 10 Questions Meme –
1. What is your favorite word?

Hmmmmmm, asshat cretin arsehole freaking moron COFFEE!!!

2. What is your least favorite word?

Apparently. Cause, apparently I say apparently too much, so apparently I am trying to kick the apparently habit.

3. What turns you on [creatively, spiritually or emotionally]?

Well, der….. SHOES!!! Beautiful gorgeous shoes, that I still can’t wear due to bloated-biatch-in-school-ground toe!
4. What turns you off?

Bad breath and whingers (except me, *I* am allowed to be a whinger!)
5. What sound or noise do you love?

The sound of the coffee machine and Boo snoring….

6. What sound or noise do you hate?

Stealth ninja moves in the middle of the night, oh-oh, the background music of Taz Wanted PS2 game that Boo insists on playing at full volume so he can hear it outside on the swing!

7. What is your favorite curse word?

I don’t swear. *snort*

8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

Professional lady of leisure or trophy wife.
9. What profession would you not like to do?

Resident slave. DOH!!! Really need to do something ’bout that….
10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

Here is your pillow, now go to bed!

For this one I tag everyone that wants to do it. Let me know, I am interested in your answers! I am just too freakin’ tired to do more links…..

OK, now I am totally exhausted. Go forth and spread your meme-ness oh my lovelies.

Or not. Either way, I’m cool.

