Every-freakin-where I look there are shoes.

Open the paper, shoes.

Turn on the TV, my favourite shoe boutique is calling me, the summer range is in!

Open my wardrobe….. yeah.

Boo’s shoes are in the lounge room, DH (negative form) in the hall.

What were the girls fighting about this sunny morning.

Shoes. Too turns to me. ‘Can I wear those black flats of yours?’

‘No!’ I practically banshee scream.

‘Why not? It is not as if you are going to wear them!’ Too turns to Moo, they fall about laughing.

‘Don’t make me hobble after you! Cause if I get you I will rip out your eyelashes!’

Too and Moo wiping the tears out of their eyes. Yeah, they are real funny…

‘Bring it, Hopalong!’ Moo squeals, doing a slow motion run. Too has to sit down she is laughing to so hard.

Biatches. I suppose I brought it on myself. I taught them to be smart mouths. I need to learn to take it as I dish it out.

So today I am home from work, Boo is home from school cause I can’t drive. Or wear shhooooeeesss!!!  He is driving me up the wall yelling at me to do this and that.

I am hobbling around like a crotchety old woman. With the demeanor to match.

Heaven help the telemarketers that call today…

Hello Mrs XXXX how are you today?

Oooooooh, well seeing you asked…..

Bwaaaa haaa haaaa.

