Now that I have sent everyone on a guilt trip, vowing never to complain again (did you read the disclaimer at the start of the post?????) I thought you would like to hear about someone who could sleep through armageddon, wake up and go ‘Hey, so what’s to eat?’

DH can sleep ANYWHERE. I mean it. Any-freaking-where.

Floors of hospitals

tiled or carpeted while on ‘watch’ when one of our kids was in there for ‘insert ailment here’ Doctors and nurses stepping over him. Floor buffers just rolling him out of the way.

Nightclubs

stairwell – took me 2 hours to find him, thankfully the bouncers knew us and one was watching out for him
the making out couches – with people mauling each other next to him

out the front – waiting for me to come out….

Christmas Day

in front of the tree while the kids were opening their presents

at the freaking table while eating!

On the floor while talking to the relies

sneaking off to the bedroom

Parties

as before, sneaking off to the bedroom – no matter that he doesn’t even know the hosts

in the backyard under a tree

in the corner, next to the stereo

At work

during a especially long song

in a meeting

at the office Christmas party

But the one that I never let him forget, that I bring up constantly, that he will pay for for the rest of his natural life……

IN THE HOSPITAL, ON THE BED WHILE I WAS IN LABOUR FORCING ME TO WRITHE IN PAIN ON THE FUCKING FLOOR!

and here is a picture!

dadsleeping.png

The nurses thought it was funny. Adorable even. Me? Not-so-much.

Minutes later his testicles were in a vice grip. Coincidence?

So needless to say he is not helpful during Boo’s midnight soirées. He is just bloody lucky he makes a mean latte in the mornings.

* as an aside, some fabulous news. Boo slept through the night last night, methinks he has been reading my blog and deigned to give me a good nights sleep.

