You talkin’ to me? You talkin’ to me? You talkin’ to me? Then who the hell else are you talkin’ to? You talkin’ to me? Well, I’m the only one here. Who the f$$k do you think you’re talking to? Oh, yeah? Ok?” – Robert DeNiro as Travis Bickle – Taxi Driver.

Before I go any further a little background:

We have lived here for over a year.  We are on flick-wave-as-you-drive-past terms with our neighbours.  Probably because of Boo’s high pitched screams and yells at all hours of the day or night (and the occasional nudie runs down the street by said child) they keep their distance.  The ones across the street however, have taken to bringing out chairs and sitting in their driveway to watch the entertainment…..

OK, so I am being the good little housewife and tidying up.  I go to the window to close the blinds and call out to my darling daughter that the computer she has been hassling me for (SIMs only plays uber fast on my computer) is free.

‘Hey Biatch!!!!’ I holler like the fish wife that I really aspire to be. (see previous post for the ‘special’ relationship Moo and I have, LOL) Moo wanders out.

The window is open.

The neighbour is in her yard.

Boo is in his room and I hear him exclaim ‘DOH’

sums up my feelings exactly.

