Noun 1. underpantsunderpants – an undergarment that covers the body from the waist no further than to the thighs; usually worn next to the skin

bikini pants – small and tight-fitting underpants; worn by women

bloomers, pants, drawers, knickers – underpants worn by women; “she was afraid that her bloomers might have been showing”

briefs, Jockey shorts – short tight-fitting underpants (trade name Jockey shorts)

boxers, boxershorts, drawers, underdrawers, shorts – underpants worn by men

pantie, panty, scanty, step-in – short underpants for women or children (usually used in the plural)

pantyhose – a woman’s tights consisting of underpants and stockings

thong – underpants resembling a G-string; worn by women especially under very tight pants; “she wore thongs in her quest for the callipygian ideal”

undergarment, unmentionable – a garment worn under other garments

plural, plural form – the form of a word that is used to denote more than one

or whatever you call ’em, I wasn’t wearing them. I bought myself 10 new pairs recently and they are all gone. I dunno where. I am wondering if we have a pervert pinching them off the line. Or maybe DH is wearing them? Or more likely, they are somewhere hidden amoungst the piles of junk on Moo or Too’s bedroom floors, AKA the ‘Floordrobe’.

This morning I had a lovely warm shower. Birds were singing, the sun was shining, I was dancing around with love in my heart. Well perhaps that is taking it a little far, but I was in a good mood. I had laid out my clothes last night and packed my bag and was sooooo organised. Then I opened my underwear drawer. Literally hundreds of pairs of socks (hmmmm, seems the whole family’s socks are in my drawer) but no panties. Not one pair. Not even my grungy, comfy Aunt Flo ones. Come on we all have them, LOL!

I pulled everything out of the drawer – oh that is where that receipt went! – and started to panic. Piles of socks and bras all over the bed but no panties! I checked my stockings and thankfully they had a gusset, so I had to bite the bullet and go commando.

Today I wore a tight black skirt. Hmmm, no VPL (visible panty line). Looked OK. Still felt a little ‘naked’ though.

First job tonight is to find ONE pair for tomorrow. There is no way on God’s green earth I am going commando tomorrow in jeans. My eyes are watering at the thought……

