*stamps foot*  WordPress has been down for maintenance a couple of times over the weekend and all of my posts have disappeared into the ether.  Come to think of it, it probably wasn’t such a bad thing, LMAO as most of it was just drivel anyway.

Had a very productive weekend, the backyard is starting to look like someone lives here.  The weeds were atrocious, I am sure that they could be seen from space.  Hmmm, perhaps my yard is why the police helicopter has been flying over recently……

I was all housewifey today and made jam (yeah I know a bit extreme but I have to cause Boo can’t eat any of the commercial stuff and hey a batch lasts like 6 months) did a bazillion loads of washing, made meatloaf mash and steamed vegies for dinner.  All the beds were stripped and the car washed inside and out.  Didn’t manage to get outside today though, even though it was a glorious day.  Did the weeding etc yesterday and my hips and butt are still hurting – my God I am getting old!  The house was all sparkly and clean and then of course the kids and DH moved away from their various computers and left destruction in their path.  Sigh.

Did a bit of *maintenance* on my self today.  Plucked the forest above my eyes, really need to book in to get them done properly once and a while, and gave myself a pedicure.  Well to be honest I soaked my feet for 1/2 hour to soften them and then attacked them with a pumice stone.  Moo sat there horrified watching me asking if it hurt, I guess I was going at it pretty hard!  Took the nailpolish off that had all but grown out (!) and realised I haven’t touched my feet since Moo’s deb….. ew. Now I am sitting with Bo, waiting for sleeping noises 🙂  before I can crawl into my own bed.  That’s after I make it!  DH was *supposed* to make it 4 or 5 times today, sigh, but looks like I will have to do it.  DH couldn’t care less, he will sleep anywhere and on anything, but me being the princess that I am, LOL, INSISTS on sheets, pillowcases and doona cover.  Mmmmm, bed.  Oh how I love to crawl into a freshly made bed when I am bone tired 🙂

And the week is just beginning……

