For years people have been telling me to write a book about our experiences with our special little man. But I don’t have the time, energy, or lets be brutal talent, to take on such a mammoth task so here I am.

While most people have asked me to write my sons life story or a therapy based manual, the idea of recording all the wonderful moments and hilarious antics of my boy appealed most. This amazing little boy has me in fits of laughter most days and this blog will serve to record these moments, uplift me on those down days and enable me to share our life with family and friends.

I am new to the world of blogging and will probably take a while to work this all out 🙂 I am sure that if I gave the reigns to my little man he would work it out in a heartbeat LOL!

I have decided to refer to my family in the following manner:
The honourable subject of this post, my son, will be referred to as DS (dear son), or by various nicknames – of which he has many – Dude, Dudey McDudey or Boo.
My gorgeous hormonal teenage daughters will be DD1 and DD2 (dear daughter) or B1 and B2 (rhymes with ‘witch’) as the mood strikes.
My husband and father of this motley crue will be DH (dear husband……… most of the time!)

I anticipate a flurry of posts for the first few days and then lulls. Those who know me will understand the ebbs and flows of my life and those who don’t please be patient with me. A gentle email nudge to post is all I will need 🙂

As DS would say……

“and now for the feature presentation……”

Kelley

